Home Disney News New Additions to Disney Villains After Hours Announced

New Additions to Disney Villains After Hours Announced

1
New Additions to Disney Villains After Hours Announced

The popular Disney Villains After Hours event will be returning to the Magic Kingdom starting on February 7, 2020 with some new additions!

During the event earlier this year, Maleficent dragon made a journey through the park. This character addition added a special ambiance to the special hard-ticketed event. Because of the popularity of this character sighting, more characters have been added to the procession!

Maleficent Dragon

The Villains’ Cursed Caravan will join Maleficent the dragon as she makes her way through the park twice each night of the 24 select nights. The procession will include Gaston, Oogie Boogie, Cruella Devil, Captain Hook, and more.

The Villains After Hours event does not include character greetings with these popular villains.

A review of the 2019 Villains After Hours event can be found here.

More special activities take place during these events including:

  • Hades and Meg from “Hercules” set the castle stage ablaze in the popular stage show “Villains Unite the Night” featuring appearances by Jafar, the Queen, Dr. Facilier, and Maleficent.
  • Thematic music spun by the party DJ fills the park on Cinderella Castle Forecourt stage.
  • Themed ride enhancements are included at Pirates of the Caribbean and Space Mountain.

Special food and beverage selections offered during this event include: Painting the Roses Red at the Cheshire Cafe, which is a cheesecake mousse with raspberry gelee, red cocoa butter, and buttercream leaves; Body Language at Storybook Treats, which is a cookies and cream mousse with chocolate cake, glacage, and meringue tentacles garnished with a chocolate shell; and Five Dozen Eggs Slush at Gaston’s Tavern, which is a frozen custard with brown sugar topped with whipped cream and garnished with a cinnamon stick.

Exclusive event merchandise is available for purchase.

25 attractions and experiences are available during this After Hours Event.

Tickets cost $145 per person if you buy them in advance and $155 per person if you buy them on the night of the event. Annual Passholders and DVC Members can take advantage of a $30 discount.

Event tickets allow admission to the park as early as 7 p.m. Select complimentary beverages and snacks are also included with admission.

Dates for booking include:

  • Friday, February 7, 2020
  • Friday, February 14, 2020
  • Friday, February 21, 2020
  • Friday, February 28, 2020
  • Friday, March 6, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
  • Friday, March 27, 2020
  • Friday, April 3, 2020
  • Friday, April 10, 2020
  • Friday, April 17, 2020
  • Friday, April 24, 2020
  • Friday, May 1, 2020
  • Friday, May 8, 2020
  • Thursday, May 14, 2020
  • Friday, May 22, 2020
  • Friday, May 29, 2020
  • Friday, June 5, 2020
  • Friday, June 12, 2020
  • Friday, June 19, 2020
  • Friday, June 26, 2020
  • Monday, June 29, 2020
  • Monday, July 6, 2020
  • Friday, July 10, 2020

Did you attend this event earlier this year? Do you plan to attend the After Hours Villains event in 2020?

-Jaelyn Winkle


1 COMMENT

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.